Annual Awards Gala

Thank you for your patience and support as we've worked
to reschedule the 2018 Annual Awards Gala!

Our new date is Wednesday, December 5th, new locationThe
Seaport Hotel 
and new time, 5:30 - 7:30 pm.

Dolores Mitchell, Chris Hager, and David Martin invite you and your colleagues to a newly formatted event: Guests can expect an elegant cocktail celebration honoring our health care stars while enjoying MHC's signature "Best of the Best" culinary competition brought to you by local health care chef teams!

The holiday season is upon us and we encourage all sponsors to invite colleagues, clients and friends to what is sure to be a festive and unforgettable evening in the seaport! Tickets are still available and we will be confirming your guest lists. 




Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse CEO, Steve DiFillippo is our 2018 VIP Celebrity Judge while the "Best of the Best" chef teams competing for your vote include:

Atria Senior Living; Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center; Brigham & Women's Hospital;
The Northbridge Companies;
Signature Healthcare Brockton; Steward Health Care; Unidine Corporation;
Wingate Healthcare


For 98 years the Massachusetts Health Council has focused on prevention and wellness. This annual event supports or work and celebrates the outstanding contributions individuals and corporations are making every day to improve health in the Commonwealth. We look forward to hosting you on the 5th of December, 2018.


December 5, 2018

5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Add to Calendar


Seaport Hotel

1 Seaport Lane
Boston, MA 02210


Special Event Parking:
Enter hotel garage after 3:30 pm, exit before 3:00 am.
$22 self park | $38 valet

Please contact Stefanie Hergt with any questions at (617) 965-3711 or



Charlie Alagero, Esq., General Counsel & Vice President, MA Medical Society
Kate Barry, Associate Director, Novo Nordisk
Joseph Betancourt, MD, MPH, Founder & Director, The Disparities Solution Centers
Marjorie Clapprood, Principal, Clappazzola Partners
Karen Daley, Board of Trustees, American Nurses Foundation & Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Visiting Scholar, Boston College Connell School of Nursing
Catherine D'Amato, President & CEO, The Greater Boston Food Bank
Ralph Fuccillo, Principal, Cambridge Concord Associates
Donna Latson Gittens, Founder & CEO, MORE Advertising
Kathy Keough, Director, Government Relations, Atrius Health
Joyce A. Murphy, Executive Vice Chancellor, University of Massachusetts Medical School 
Pamela O'Sullivan, Director, State Government Affairs & Policy, Alkermes
Lora Pellegrini, Esq., President & CEO, Massachusetts Association of Health Plans
Joanne Peterson, Executive Director, Learn to Cope
Helene Solomon, CEO, Solomon McCown & Co.
Robert W. Sorrenti, MD, Medical Director, Regional Vice President, UniCare
Chris Spinazzola, Principal, Clappazzola Partners
Raymond V. Tamasi, President & Founder, Gosnold Innovation Center
Jerry Vitti, President & CEO, HFI
Walter Willett, MD, Dr. P.H., Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health