Presented by the 


2017 "Dining With the Stars" Awards Gala

Stuart Altma
n, PhD
Massachusetts Health Policy Commission

Sol C. Chaikin Professor of National Health Policy at Brandeis University | 
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management

Peter Dolan


Chairman, Tufts University Board of Trustees

Christina Economos
, PhD 
Vice Chair & Director ChildObesity180
New Balance Chair in Childhood Nutrition
Professor, Friedman School of Nutrition
Science and Policy at Tufts University


Raymond V. Tamasi

President and Founder
Gosnold Innovation Center


Wellness Award

Dinner Co-Chairs

Donna Latson Gittens, MBA

Founder & CEO
MORE Advertising
Ralph Fuccillo

Senior Advisor
Delta Dental of Massachusetts

2017 VIP Chefs

Roger Berkowitz
Restaurateur/Chef & Owner
Legal Sea Foods
Richard Vellante
Executive Corporate Chef
Legal Sea Foods

"Best of the Best"

Health Care Chef Competition

Talented chef teams will present their signature 
appetizers during the cocktail reception and compete for your vote!

Atria Senior Living • Benchmark Senior Living

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center • Boston Children's Hospital
Brigham and Women's Hospital • Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

The Northbridge Companies  St. Elizabeth's Medical Center
South Shore Hospital • 
UMass Medical Center 




Tues. October 10, 2017

5:30 PM – 8:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar


Sheraton Boston Hotel
39 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02199




Honorary Dinner Committee

Charles T. Alagero, Esq.
General Counsel & Vice President
MA Medical Society
Kate Barry
Associate Director, Novo Nordisk
Joseph R. Betancourt, MD, MPH
Founder & Director
The Disparities Solution Centers
Marjorie Clapprood
Principal, Clappazzola Partners
Catherine D'Amato
President & CEO, The Greater Boston Food Bank
Karen Daley, PhD, RN, FAAN
Board of Trustees
American Nurses Foundation &
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Visiting Scholar
Boston College Connell School of Nursing
Christie Hager
Senior Vice President, New England Region Beacon Health Options
Howard K. Koh, MD, MPH
Harvey V. Fineberg Professor of the Practice of Public Health Leadership
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health | Harvard Kennedy School
Co-Chair, Harvard Advance Leadership Initiative
Dolores Mitchell
Retired Executive Director
MA Group Insurance Commission
 Joyce A. Murphy
Executive Vice Chancellor
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Pamela O'Sullivan
Director, State Government Affairs & Policy Alkermes
Lora Pellegrini, Esq.
President & CEO
Massachusetts Association of Health Plans
Joanne Peterson
Executive Director, Learn to Cope
Sally Sampson
Founder & President
ChopChop Magazine
Helene Solomon
CEO, Solomon McCown & Co.
Robert W. Sorrenti, MD
Medical Director, Regional Vice President UniCare
Chris Spinazzola
Principal, Clappazzola Partners
Delia Vetter
Director of Global Benefits
Nuance Communications
Gerard Vitti
President & CEO, HFI
Joan Wallace-Benjamin
President & CEO
The Home for Little Wanderers
Faith S. Weiner
Senior Director of Community Relations & Corporate Philanthropy, CVS Health
Walter Willett, MD, Dr. P.H.
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
 Tina Wiskow
Director, Global Wellness
Manulife John Hancock

Mistress of Ceremonies
Mallika Marsha
, MD

WBZ-TV Medical Reporter
Physician, Mass General Hospital
Staff, Harvard Medical School



Help honor the Champions of
Health and Wellness at the 
2017 "Dining with the Stars" Awards Gala

If you are interested in sponsoring
or have any questions about the event,
please contact Stefanie Hergt at or
(617) 965-3711
We look forward to seeing you on
October 10th!